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| CALIFORNIA BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY
D : E 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 2250, Sacramento, CA 95815-3831
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS “ T: (916) 263-2294 F: (916) 263-2701
E-mail: chot@dca.ca.gov Web: www.bot.ca.gov

APPLICATION TO RESTORE LICENSE TO ACTIVE STATUS

To process your request, please complete all sections of this form, sign, date and submit
to the California Board of Occupational Therapy at the above address along with the
appropriate activation fee. (Activation fees: OTs $220.00; OTAs $180.00)

1. ADDRESS VERIFICATION

Name OT/OTA #

Please circle one

Address of Record

City, State Zip Code

Contact Number ( ) Email

Please note: If the above address is not your address of record, you must also submit an Address Change
Request form.

2. PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT UNITS

[] ACTIVE RENEWAL: | successfully completed 24 Professional Development Units
(PDUSs) in accordance with Title 16, California Code of Regulations sections 4160-4163.

[] ACTIVE RENEWAL (5 OR MORE YEARS RETIRED STATUS): | successfully
completed 40 Professional Development Units (PDUs) in accordance with Title 16,
California Code of Regulations sections 4161(Q).

3. CONVICTION/DISCIPLINE

Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any misdemeanor or
felony, whether the conviction has been dismissed or not, or been disciplined by another
public agency in this or any other state, subsequent to your last renewal? (If you select
YES, please indicate circumstances and court, and send copies of the court documents
to the Board, if available.)

[] NO [[] YES Nature of Conviction & Court



mailto:cbot@dca.ca.gov
http://www.bot.ca.gov/

4. PLEASE LIST THE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT UNITS YOU HAVE
COMPLETED:

Please note: All PDU’s must be completed within two (2) years of the date the request for
reactivation is completed.

Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed
Course Name # of PDUs Date Completed

5. CERTIFICATION

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of License Holder Date

Processing time to receive a new pocket license is approximately 2-3 weeks after the
Board updates your license. You may verify on the Board’s website if your license has
been updated. If you have questions, please visit our website www.bot.ca.gov or contact
the Board at (916) 263-2294.
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