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RENEWAL FORM 
 
In order to process your renewal, please complete all sections of this form, sign, date and 
submit to the Board of Occupational Therapy at the above address along with the renewal fee 
of $150, postmarked prior to the expiration of the license.  
 
1.  ADDRESS VERIFICATION 
 
Name _______________________________________     OT/OTA #  __________ 
                                                   Please circle one 
Address of Record _______________________________________    

City, State ________________________  Zip Code ________        

Contact Number (______)_____________________ 
Please note: If the above address is not your address of record, you must also submit an Address 
Change Request form. 
 

2.  PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT UNITS 

 
 ACTIVE RENEWAL:  I successfully completed 24 Professional Development Units 

(PDUs) in accordance with Title 16, California Code of Regulations sections 4160-4163.   
 

 INACTIVE RENEWAL:  I am requesting inactive status and not subject to the PDU 
requirement.  I am aware that I cannot practice in California with an “inactive” license. 
(The Inactive Fee is currently $25-if renewed timely.) 
 

 FIRST RENEWAL:  This is my first renewal, PDUs are not required on the first renewal 
 
NOTE:  If your renewal form is not postmarked on or before the expiration date of your license, 
you CANNOT renew with Inactive Status.   
 

3.  CONVICTION/DISCIPLINE 
 
Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any misdemeanor or felony, 
whether or not the conviction has been dismissed, or been disciplined by another public agency 
in this or any other state, subsequent to your last renewal?  (If you select YES, please indicate 
circumstances and court, and send copies of the court documents to the Board, if available.) 
 

   NO       Yes Nature of Conviction & Court ______________________________ 
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4.  PLEASE LIST THE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT UNITS YOU HAVE 

COMPLETED SINCE YOU LAST RENEWED: 
 
_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 
_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

_____________________________________________________________________ 
Course Name          # of PDUs    Date Completed 

 
5.  CERTIFICATION   

 
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is 
true and correct. 
 

 
__________________________________________    ____________________ 
Signature of License Holder  Date 
 
 
Processing time to receive a new pocket license is approximately 2-3 weeks after the 
Board updates your license.  You may verify on the Board’s website if your license has 
been updated.   
 
You CANNOT practice in the State of California with an expired license! 
 
If you have questions, please contact the Board at (916) 263-2294.  
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