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APPLICATION FOR RETIRED STATUS

In order to process your request, please complete all sections of this form, sign, date and
submit to the California Board of Occupational Therapy at the above address along with a fee of
$25.Your request must be postmarked prior to the expiration of the license.

1. ADDRESS VERIFICATION

Name OT/OTA #

Please circle one

Address of Record
City, State Zip Code

Contact Number ( )

Please note: If the above address is not your address of record, you must also submit an Address
Change Request form.

2. TERMS AND CONDITIONS

In accordance with section 4128(c)(d)(e) a license in retired status-is not subject to renewal; the
holder of a license in retired status shall not engage-in any activity for which an active license is
required. An occupational therapist holding a license in retired status shall be permitted to use
the title “occupational therapist retired” or “retired occupational therapist”. An occupational
therapy assistant holding a license 'in retired status shall be permitted to use the title
‘occupational therapy assistant retired” or ‘“retired occupational therapy assistant”. The
designation of retired shall-not be abbreviated in any way. Failure to comply with these terms
and conditions is unprofessional conduct and grounds for citation or discipline.

3. CONVICTION/DISCIPLINE

Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any misdemeanor or felony,
whether or not the conviction has been dismissed, or been disciplined by another public agency
in this or any other state, subsequent to your last renewal? (If you select YES, please indicate
circumstances and court, and send copies of the court documents to the Board, if available.)

[] NO [] Yes Nature of Conviction & Court
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4. CERTIFICATION/AGREEMENT

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is
true and correct, and | agree with the terms and conditions of this request.

Signature of License Holder Date

Processing time to receive a new pocket license is approximately 2-3 weeks after the
Board updates your license. You may verify on the Board’s website if your license has
been updated.

5. ACTIVATION PROCESS
In accordance with section 4128(f) in order to restore-the license to active status you have to:

a) complete the form “Request for Activation of License on Retired Status” ;

b) pay the biennial renewal fee in effect at the time the request for activation is received,

c) complete 24 PDUs within two (2) years of the date the application for reactivation is
received, or if the license is in retired status for period of five (5) years complete 40 PDUs as
specified in section 4161(Q).

Note: A license in retired status can be issued no more than two times!

If you have questions, please refer to the Board’s website www.bot.ca.gov or contact the Board
at (916) 263-2294.
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